About
About

节目单

活动 日期/时间/地点
牛车水农历新年文化之旅

欢迎报名参加免费的“文化之旅”。报名以先到先得的方式处理。
“文化之旅”将以英语或华语讲解,每团限定10人。

牛车水拥有丰富的华族传统文化与特色,在农历新年期间,大街小巷张灯结彩,到处充满节庆热闹欢腾的气氛,国人与游客都喜欢到这里来感染浓浓的春节气息。欢迎报名参加免付费的“文化旅”,步行游览水车路、硕莪街、宝塔街和新桥路,亲身领略牛车水多姿多彩的历史与文化。

配合“新春大吉福满城,欣欣向荣庆丰年”的节庆主题,“牛车水农历新年亮灯”将以七彩缤纷的灯饰为牛车水的街道披上亮丽的春装,您随时随地都可以捕捉精彩的镜头。此外,您还可以到牛车水年货市场选购琳琅满目的应节食品与年货,再到牛车水广场观赏综艺晚会,在欢乐笑声中度过难忘的夜晚。

如果您有兴趣报名参加我们的“牛车水农历新年文化之旅”,请按此填写报名表格,我们将会与您联络。

如有任何询问,请电邮至chinatownfestivalsg@gmail.com

日期: 2019年1月26日及27日与2月2日及3日
时间: 下午3时30分至5时
集合地点: 牛车水广场舞台前询问处Square

欢迎加入我们节庆大使的团队

如果您的年龄是16岁以上,对社区活动有兴趣,热爱义务工作,喜欢结交朋友,且是个有责任感的团队合作者,那么我们衷心邀请您加入我们的节庆大使团队。您除了可以参与我们2019年牛车水农历新年庆祝活动之外,还有机会参与接下来其它的节庆活动。

这是您学习和体验牛车水的历史,华族传统文化和节庆的绝佳机会和平台。作为节庆大使,您还可以通过各种节庆活动为周围的人带来节庆的喜悦,并为节庆活动注入色彩。

现在就加入我们的节庆大使团队吧! 为您的生活带来新的火花,让您的生命大放光彩!

请按此报名成为我们的节庆大使。

2019年牛车水农历新年庆祝活动 开幕典礼与亮灯仪式

开幕典礼与亮灯仪式将为2019年牛车水农历新年庆祝活动掀开瞬目,并呈献来自本地和海外杰出表演艺术团体的精彩表演。 加上璀璨夺目的烟花表演和燃放炮竹,这将把迎接猪年到来的庆祝活动推向高潮。

日期: 2019年1月20日
时间: 傍晚6时至晚上10时
地点: 新桥路和余东旋街

农历新年亮灯

续亮灯仪式以后,牛车水将连续六个星期沉浸在鲜艳明亮的灯饰中。以猪、花朵和对联为主题的亮灯,配合传统与现代设计的结合,让人忘情迷醉在街头亮灯的当代设计创意之中,并令人耳目一新。

日期: 2019年1月20日至3月6日
时间: 晚上7时至早上6时(2019年2月4日及5日)
晚上7时至凌晨2时(星期五及星期六)
晚上7时至午夜12时(星期日至星期四)
地点: 余东旋街、新桥路、桥南路和花园天桥

牛车水农历新年除夕夜派对

与新传媒艺人于牛车水的农历新年除夕夜派对一同倒数来迎接猪年的到来。现场表演包括新春歌曲、舞蹈、短剧及互动游戏等,还将会燃放爆竹及烟花,把整个除夕夜派对推向高潮!

日期: 2019年2月4日
时间: 晚上9时30分至凌晨12时30分
地点: 新桥路和余东旋街

年货市场

琳琅满目的摊位绵延于牛车水街头,让游客可大快朵颐,品尝令人垂涎欲滴的农历新年佳肴,还可欣赏各摊位明亮的灯光装饰,并采购传统年货物品包括甜品、装饰品、腊鸭、水果干、盆栽到衣服,应有尽有。

日期: 2019年1月18日至2月4日
时间: 傍晚6时至晚上10时30分 (每日)
傍晚6时至午夜1时 (除夕夜)
地点: 宝塔街、史密斯街、硕莪街、登婆街和丁加奴街

新春晚会

牛车水农历年庆祝活动期间,一定要造访牛车水广场观赏综艺晚会表演。您在采购年货的途中可在此地小憩片刻,并观赏由本地及海外艺人和表演团体所带来的精彩文艺表演、新春歌曲、歌舞音乐等。

日期∶ 2019年1月19日至2月4日
时间∶ 晚上8时至晚上10时30分
地点∶ 牛车水广场

第十二届牛车水新春国际狮王争霸邀请赛

抑扬顿挫的鼓声,加上令人瞠目结舌的特技,舞狮表演就是那样的独特,那样的庄严和令人敬畏。充分展现中华传统文化的舞狮,近几年于国际间受到热烈欢迎,如今已成为一门国际认可的运动。

号召舞狮爱好者聚集牛车水广场,一齐见证「狮王之王」的魄力!

今年已步入11年的狮王争霸赛将呈现超过10对来自新加坡及亚太区最知名顶尖的舞狮团队,他们将在梅花桩拿出精湛复杂的技法大展身手,使出浑身解数争夺狮王大奖的殊荣。这样让人振奋的体验绝不容错过!

售票资讯:

  • 入门票:每张新币$10/-

售票地点:

牛车水民众俱乐部
水车路,28A号,新加坡邮区088995
洽询及订票专线:(65) 6222 3597

牛车水游客询问中心在牛车水广场
万达街2号(新加坡佛牙寺龙华院与博物馆后面)
营业时间:
早上9时至晚上9时 (星期一至星期五)
早上9时至晚上10时(星期六、日和公共假日)

日期: 2019年1月26日
时间: 傍晚6时30分至晚上10时30分
地点: 牛车水广场

牛车水许愿树

到牛车水许愿树许愿,让您的新年愿望成真!通过这项有意义的社区活动,您可把新春的快乐带给贫困的老人,并伸出双手帮助他们。您只需将自己及亲爱的人的愿望写在许愿卡上,过后挂上幸运榕树。每张许愿卡为新币S$2,所得将全数捐赠牛车水乐龄活动中心。

日期: 2019年1月15日至2月3日
时间: 上午11时至晚上9时
地点: 唐城坊

牛车水2019妆艺夜间嘉年华

享誉全亚洲最大的街头表演和花车游行的一年一度妆艺大游行,今年将会在元宵节的周末在牛车水亮相,而这也将农历新年的庆祝活动推向高潮并也带入了尾声。记得带领一家大小来到牛车水一同欢庆元宵节并观赏由本地和外国表演团体所呈献的杰出表演,更少不了观赏10多辆设计美观和炫目多彩的花车。

日期: 2019年2月17日
时间: 傍晚6时至晚上10时
地点: 新桥路和余东旋街

About
About

Programmes

Key Events Key Dates
Chinatown Walking Trail

The walking trail is free. Registration is on first-come-first-serve basis.
Each trail is conducted in either English or Mandarin and limited to 10 participants.

With its strong heritage and character, Chinatown has become an enduring and iconic venue for locals and visitors to visit and soak in the Lunar New Year festivities and street decoration ambient during the celebration of this traditional Chinese festival. Discover Chinatown’s heritage and culture in this free walking trail that covers Kreta Ayer Road, Sago Street, Pagoda Street and New Bridge Road.

With “Celebration of Abundance and Prosperity” as this year Chinatown Chinese New Year Celebrations theme, participants can embrace the bountiful photo opportunities as the streets in Chinatown will be decorated with beautiful street light-up, shop for festive goodies at the bustling Festive Street Bazaar and enjoy nightly stage performances at Kreta Ayer Square.

If you are interested to register for the Chinatown Walking Trial, please click here to register and we will contact you accordingly.

For any enquiries, please email to chinatownfestivalsg@gmail.com

Date: 20, 26 & 27 January and 2 & 3 February 2019
Time: 3.30pm – 5pm
Meeting Point: Information Booth in front of the stage at Kreta Ayer

Join us as a Festival Ambassador

If you are 16 years old and above, passionate about community works, love volunteerism, enjoy socializing with people, a responsible team player, and the answer for all the questions asked is Yes, then we want to invite you to join us as a Festival Ambassador for our upcoming Chinatown Chinese New Year Celebrations 2019 and future Chinatown Festivals events.

This is a great opportunity and platform for you to learn and experience about Chinatown history and the Chinese culture, heritage and traditions. Being a Festival Ambassador, you can also make a difference by reaching out and touching the life of many people during the festive celebrations through various community events.

Join us now and be part of the Festival Ambassador’s team! Slither to greater height and bring new spark to your life!

To sign up as a Festival Ambassador, please click here.

Chinatown Chinese New Year Celebrations 2019 Official Light-Up and Opening Ceremony

The Official Light Up and Opening Ceremony marks the opening of the Chinatown Chinese New Year Celebrations 2019. The event continues to awe visitors with entertaining performances by both local and overseas leading performing troupes. Together with spectacular firecrackers and fireworks display, it will bring the opening ceremony to a greater height as we usher in the Year of the Pig.

Date: 19 January 2019
Time: 6.00pm – 10.00pm
Venue: New Bridge Road and Eu Tong Sen Street

Street Light-Up

The official Light-Up and Opening Ceremony will be followed by 6 weeks of street light up along the streets of Chinatown. The light-up will feature handmade sculptured lanterns of Pigs, flowers and greetings. Combining traditions with modern design, visitors will be enthralled by the creativity of the contemporary street light-up design.

Date: 19 January – 6 March 2019
Time: 7.00pm – 6.00am (4 & 5 February 2019)
7.00pm – 2.00am (Friday & Saturday)
7.00pm – 12.00mn (Sunday – Thursday)
Venue: Eu Tong Sen Street, New Bridge Road, South Bridge Road and Garden Bridge

Chinatown Chinese New Year Countdown Party

Usher in the Year of the Pig with live performances and a rousing countdown celebration with MediaCorp artistes in the heart of Chinatown. Be entertained by the lively performances from a medley of festive songs, skits to interactive games as the countdown party culminates with rousing firecrackers and a spectacular display of fireworks.

 

Date: 4 February 2019
Time: 9.30pm – 12.30am
Venue: New Bridge Road and Eu Tong Sen Street

Festive Street Bazaar

With a variety of stalls lining up the streets of Chinatown, visitors can feast on mouth-watering New Year delicacies, enjoy the brilliant lights and decorations of the stalls and shop for the many New Year traditional goodies from cookies, decorative items, waxed duck and preserved fruits to potted plants and clothing.

 

Date: 18 January – 4 February 2019
Time: 6.00pm – 10.30pm (Daily)
6.00pm – 1.00am (Chinese New Year’s Eve)
Venue: Pagoda Street, Smith Street, Sago Street, Temple Street and Trengganu Street

Nightly Stage Shows

Catch nightly stage performances at Kreta Ayer Square during the Chinatown Chinese New Year celebrations. Be entertained by lively and vibrant stage performances, Lunar New Year songs and dance performances by local and overseas artistes and performing groups.

Date : 19 January – 4 February 2018
Time : 8.00pm – 10.30pm
Venue : Kreta Ayer Square

12th International Lion Dance Competition

From the rhythmic beat of the drums to the jaw-dropping stunts, there’s just something about the lion dance that evokes a sense of awe and majesty. Steeped in tradition and culture, the lion dance has gained popularity across the globe over the years and is now an internationally recognised sport.

Calling all lion dance enthusiasts, head over to the open carpark at Banda Street to witness the power and strength of the ‘King of the Lions’ over an intense competition!

This annual event which is already into its 12th year will see numerous reputable top lion dance troupes from Singapore and Asia Pacific, all vying for the grand prize and the honour of being recognised as ‘the best of the best’ as they pit against one another with skillful stunts and intricate manoeuvres on the meihuazhuang.

Ticket Price

  •  $10/- per ticket

Tickets are available for purchase at:

Kreta Ayer Community Club
28A Kreta Ayer Road
Singapore 088995
For enquiries or to book, please call (65) 6222 3597.
Enquiry & Booking Hotline: Daily from 9am to 9pm

Chinatown Visitor Centre @ Kreta Ayer Square
2 Banda Street (Behind Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum)
Operating Hours: Daily from 9am to 9pm (inclusive of Public Holidays)

Date: 26 January 2019
Time: 6.30pm – 10.30pm
Venue: Kreta Ayer Square

Chinatown Wishing Tree

Make your New Year wishes come true at the Chinatown Wishing Tree! Besides, you can do charity to help the needy elderly. Write wishes for yourself and your loved ones on the “Make a Wish” card and hang them on the banyan tree. Each wishing card costs $2/- and all proceeds will be donated to the Kreta Ayer Seniors ‘ Activity Centre. Through this meaningful community event, you can bring festive cheers to the less fortunate and reaching out to them with your helping hands.

 

Date: 15 January – 3 February 2019
Time: 11.00am – 9.00pm
Venue: Chinatown Point

Chingay 2019 @ Heartlands

The Chingay parade, the annual largest street performance and float parade in Asia, will make an appearance in Chinatown this year to bring the celebrations to a great height but also marking the end of the Chinese New Year Celebrations. Join us with your family and friends for a vibrant night that include special performances by local and overseas performers and not forgetting the 10 over beautifully decorated and lighted float.

Date: 17 February 2019
Time: 6.00pm – 10.00pm
Venue: New Bridge Road and Eu Tong Sen Street